Sweet Surrender

Submission is the thing on the mind of an abuse victim because they are trying take control of their own lives from where their will was once torn.  It is hard to say, “God I surrender will to You” in the midst of dealing with feeling violated. It took me a long time to get to this point in my life because I felt like this as well. I found out that giving my will to God is where my healing began.  I tried so long on my own to  forget my abuse and tried to live my life normally but I could not. I had to recognize  I couldn’t go through this process alone.  You may ask how can God help me? I’m beyond help. The answer is no you are not. God is ready and willing to heal you but He is not going to do what other people have done to you int he past, which is violate your will and just take over and destroy you all over again. As a matter of fact, God created you with a free will. He wants to quiet the torment in your mind,  but you have to receive that healing.  It’s time to make a sweet surrender. One that will benefit you for the rest of your life.

Leave a Reply

